WEST VIRGINIA CODE: §4-8-1

§4-8-1. Creation; composition; qualifications.

(a) The Capitol Building Commission is continued, and is composed of nine members, five of which are appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate.

(b) One member is appointed by the President of the Senate, one member is appointed by the Speaker of the House of Delegates, one member is appointed by the Supreme Court of Appeals, plus the Secretary of the Department of Administration, who are all nonvoting members.

(c) Of the members appointed by the Governor, no more than three members may be of the same political party. One member shall be an architect selected from three persons recommended by the board of Architects, one member shall be a registered professional engineer selected from three persons recommended by the board of Engineers, one member is the Commissioner of the Division of Culture and History, who is the chairperson of the commission. Two members shall be selected from the public at large.