WEST VIRGINIA CODE: §5-24-3

§5-24-3. Commission continued; composition; appointment of members.

The West Virginia forest management review commission heretofore created is hereby continued for the purposes set forth in this article. This commission shall be comprised of five members from the West Virginia Senate, a cochairman and four members to be appointed by the Senate president, and five members of the House of Delegates, a cochairman and four members to be appointed by the speaker; four members to be representatives from the commercial forest industry in the state, and three members of the public-at-large. The seven nonlegislative members shall be appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Two members shall be appointed to serve a term of two years; three members shall be appointed to serve a term of four years; and two members shall be appointed to serve a term of six years. The successor of each such appointed member shall be appointed for an overlapping term of six years, except that any person appointed to fill a vacancy occurring prior to the expiration of the term for which the predecessor was appointed shall be appointed only to the remainder of such term. Each board member shall serve until the appointment of his or her successor.