§1-2-3. Congressional districts.

The number of members to which the state is entitled in the House of Representatives of the Congress of the United States are apportioned among the counties of the state, arranged into three congressional districts, numbered as follows:

First District: Barbour, Brooke, Doddridge, Gilmer, Grant, Hancock, Harrison, Marion, Marshall, Mineral, Monongalia, Ohio, Pleasants, Preston, Ritchie, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Wetzel and Wood.

Second District: Berkeley, Braxton, Calhoun, Clay, Hampshire, Hardy, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha, Lewis, Morgan, Pendleton, Putnam, Randolph, Roane, Upshur and Wirt.

Third District: Boone, Cabell, Fayette, Greenbrier, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers, Wayne, Webster and Wyoming.

Bills Affecting §1-2-3

2015 Regular Session: SB999
2012 Regular Session: SB199
2012 Regular Session: SB223
2012 Regular Session: SB225
2012 Regular Session: SB357
2012 Regular Session: SB462
2011 First Special Session: SB1008
2001 Fifth Special Session: HB510