§12-1C-2. Restricted financial institutions list.

(a) The Treasurer is authorized to prepare and maintain a list of financial institutions that are engaged in a boycott of energy companies.

(b) The Treasurer must publicly post the restricted financial institution list on the Treasurer’s website and submit a copy of the list to the Governor, the President of the Senate, and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

(c) A citation to this article and a brief summary of the purpose of the list must appear at the top of the list, including a statement that inclusion on the list is not an indication of unsafe or unsound operating conditions of any financial institution nor any risk to consumer deposits.

(d) The Treasurer must update the restricted financial institution list annually, or more often as the Treasurer considers necessary.

§12-1C-2. Restricted financial institutions list.

Bill History For §12-1C-2