Email WV Code

Email: Chapter 5F, Article 1, Section 2

§5F-1-2. Executive departments created; offices of secretary created.

(a) There are created, within the executive branch of the state government, the following departments:

(1) Department of Administration;

(2) Department of Environmental Protection;

(3) Department of Health and Human Resources;

(4) Department of Homeland Security;

(5) Department of Revenue;

(6) Department of Transportation;

(7) Department of Commerce;

(8) Department of Veterans’ Assistance;

(9) Department of Economic Development; and

(10) Department of Tourism.

(b) Each department will be headed by a secretary appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Each secretary serves at the will and pleasure of the Governor.