West Virginia Code §17c-14-13

WEST VIRGINIA CODE: §17¢-14-13

§17C-14-13. Vehicles parked on private property; penalty.

(a) It shall be unlawful for any driver of a vehicle to stop, park or leave standing unattended
any vehicle on a private road or driveway or on private property without having express or
implied permission from the owner, tenant or lessee of such land.

(b) Any person violating the provisions of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon
conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than $100; upon a second conviction within one
year thereafter, shall be fined not more than $200; and upon a third or subsequent
conviction, shall be fined not more than $500.

(c) The owner, tenant or lessee of such private road or driveway or private property may
move, or have moved, any vehicle stopped, parked or left standing unattended on his or her
private road, driveway, or private property as above prohibited without any liability for the
cost of moving any vehicle, nor shall he or she be liable to the owner of the vehicle for any
damage done to such vehicle in moving it, unless the owner, tenant or lessee of such private
road or driveway or private property was negligent in removing or authorizing the removal
of the vehicle. The owner of such vehicle shall be responsible to the persons removing such
vehicle for paying all removal costs. Any person who removes any vehicle under the
provisions of this section shall notify the West Virginia state police of such action, and, if
such vehicle is removed within a municipality, shall, in addition notify the police department
of such municipality.
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