West Virginia Code §21A-6-10

WEST VIRGINIA CODE: §21A-6-10

§21A-6-10. Benefit rate -- Total unemployment; annual computation and publication
of rates.

(a) Each eligible individual who is totally unemployed in any week shall be paid benefits with
respect to that week at the weekly rate appearing in Column (C) in the benefit table in this
section, on the line on which in Column (A) there is indicated the employee's wage class,
except as otherwise provided under the term "total and partial unemployment" in section
twenty-seven, article one-a of this chapter. The employee's wage class shall be determined
by his or her base period wages as shown in Column (B) in the benefit table. The right of an
employee to receive benefits shall not be prejudiced nor the amount thereof be diminished
by reason of failure by an employer to pay either the wages earned by the employee or the
contribution due on such wages. An individual who is totally unemployed but earns in excess
of $60 as a result of odd job or subsidiary work, or is paid a bonus in any benefit week shall
be paid benefits for such week in accordance with the provisions of this chapter pertaining
to benefits for partial unemployment.

(b) (1) The maximum benefit for each wage class shall be equal to twenty-six times the
weekly benefit rate.

(2) The maximum benefit rate shall be sixty-six and two-thirds percent of the average weekly
wage in West Virginia.

(c) On July 1 of each year, the commissioner shall determine the maximum weekly benefit
rate upon the basis of the formula set forth above and shall establish wage classes as are
required, increasing or decreasing the amount of the base period wages required for each
wage class by $150, establishing the weekly benefit rate for each wage class by rounded
dollar amount to be fifty-five percent of one fifty-second of the median dollar amount of
wages in the base period for such wage class and establishing the maximum benefit for each
wage class as an amount equal to twenty-six times the weekly benefit rate: Provided, That
the commissioner shall not increase or decrease the maximum weekly benefit rate for the
period beginning on the effective date of the amendment and reenactment of this section in
the regular session of the Legislature in 2009 until the threshold wage is reduced to $9,000,
as required by subsection (d), section twenty-eight, article one-a of this chapter. The
maximum weekly benefit rate, when computed by the commissioner, in accordance with the
foregoing provisions, shall be rounded to the next lowest multiple of $1.

(d) After he or she has established such wage classes, the commissioner shall prepare and
publish a table setting forth such information.

(e) Average weekly wage shall be computed by dividing the number of employees in West
Virginia earning wages in covered employment into the total wages paid to employees in
West Virginia in covered employment, and by further dividing said result by fifty-two, and
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shall be determined from employer wage and contribution reports for the previous calendar
year which are furnished to the department on or before June 1 following such calendar
year. The average weekly wage, as determined by the commissioner, shall be rounded to the
next higher dollar.

(f) The computation and determination of rates as aforesaid shall be completed annually
before July 1 and any such new wage class, with its corresponding wages in base period,
weekly benefit rate and maximum benefit in a benefit year established by the commissioner
in the foregoing manner effective on July 1 shall apply only to a new claim established by a
claimant on and after July 1, and does not apply to continued claims of a claimant based on
his or her new claim established before said July 1.

BENEFIT TABLE

A B C

WEEKLY MAXIMUM

WAGE WAGES IN BASE BENEFIT  BENEFIT

CLASS PERIOD

RATE RATE

Under $2,200.00 Ineligible

1 $2,200.00 - 2,359.99 24.00 624.00

2 2,350.00 - 2,499.99 25.00 650.00
3 2,500.00 - 2,649.99 27.00 702.00
4 2,650.00 - 2,799.99 28.00 728.00

5 2,800.00 - 2,949.99 30.00 780.00
6 2,950.00 - 3,099.99 31.00 806.00

7 3,100.00 - 3,249.99 33.00 858.00
8 3,250.00 - 3,399.99 35.00 910.00
9 3,400.00 - 3,549.99 36.00 936.00
10 3,550.00 - 3,699.99 38.00 988.00
11 3,700.00 - 3,849.99 39.00 1,014.00
12 3,850.00 - 3,999.99 41.00 1,066.00
13 4,000.00 - 4,149.99 43.00 1,118.00
14 4,150.00 - 4,299.99 44.00 1,144.00
15 4,300.00 - 4,449.99 46.00 1,196.00
16 4,450.00 - 4,599.99 47.00 1,222.00
17 4,600.00 - 4,749.99 49.00 1,274.00
18 4,750.00 - 4,899.99 51.00 1,326.00
19 4,900.00 - 5,049.99 52.00 1,352.00
20 5,050.00 - 5,199.99 54.00 1,404.00
21 5,200.00 - 5,349.99 55.00 1,430.00
22 5,350.00 - 5,499.99 57.00 1,482.00
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23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60

5,500.00 -
5,650.00 -
5,800.00 -
5,950.00 -
6,100.00 -
6,250.00 -
6,400.00 -
6,550.00 -
6,700.00 -
6,850.00 -
7,000.00 -
7,150.00 -
7,300.00 -
7,450.00 -
7,600.00 -
7,750.00 -
7,900.00 -
8,050.00 -
8,200.00 -
8,350.00 -
8,500.00 -
8,650.00 -
8,800.00 -
8,950.00 -
9,100.00 -
9,250.00 -

9,400.00

June 1, 2025

5,649.99
5,799.99
5,949.99
6,099.99
6,249.99
6,399.99
6,549.99
6,699.99
6,849.99
6,999.99
7,149.99
7,299.99
7,449.99
7,599.99
7,749.99
7,899.99
8,049.99
8,199.99
8,349.99
8,499.99
8,649.99
8,799.99
8,949.99
9,099.99
9,249.99
9,399.99

-9,549.99
9,550.00 -
9,700.00 -
9,850.00 -
10,000.00 -
10,150.00 -
10,300.00 -
10,450.00 -
10,600.00 -
10,750.00 -
10,900.00 -
11,050.00 -

9,699.99

9,849.99

9,999.99

10,149.99
10,299.99
10,449.99
10,599.99
10,749.99
10,899.99
11,049.99
11,199.99

58.00
60.00
62.00
63.00
65.00
66.00
68.00
70.00
71.00
73.00
74.00
76.00
78.00
79.00
81.00
82.00
84.00
85.00
87.00
89.00
90.00
92.00
93.00
95.00
97.00
98.00
100.00
101.00
103.00
104.00
106.00
108.00
109.00
111.00
112.00
114.00
116.00
117.00

1,508.00
1,560.00
1,612.00
1,638.00
1,690.00
1,716.00
1,768.00
1,820.00
1,846.00
1,898.00
1,924.00
1,976.00
2,028.00
2,054.00
2,106.00
2,132.00
2,184.00
2,210.00
2,262.00
2,314.00
2,340.00
2,392.00
2,418.00
2,470.00
2,522.00
2,548.00
2,600.00
2,626.00
2,678.00
2,704.00
2,756.00
2,808.00
2,834.00
2,886.00
2,912.00
2,964.00
3,016.00
3,042.00
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61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98

11,200.00 -
11,350.00 -
11,500.00 -
11,650.00 -
11,800.00 -
11,950.00 -
12,100.00 -
12,250.00 -
12,400.00 -
12,550.00 -
12,700.00 -
12,850.00 -
13,000.00 -
13,150.00 -
13,300.00 -
13,450.00 -
13,600.00 -
13,750.00 -
13,900.00 -
14,050.00 -
14,200.00 -
14,350.00 -
14,500.00 -
14,650.00 -
14,800.00 -
14,950.00 -
15,100.00 -
15,250.00 -
15,400.00 -
15,550.00 -
15,700.00 -
15,850.00 -
16,000.00 -
16,150.00 -
16,300.00 -
16,450.00 -
16,600.00 -
16,750.00 -
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11,349.99
11,499.99
11,649.99
11,799.99
11,949.99
12,099.99
12,249.99
12,399.99
12,549.99
12,699.99
12,849.99
12,999.99
13,149.99
13,299.99
13,449.99
13,599.99
13,749.99
13,899.99
14,049.99
14,199.99
14,349.99
14,499.99
14,649.99
14,799.99
14,949.99
15,099.99
15,249.99
15,399.99
15,549.99
15,699.99
15,849.99
15,999.99
16,149.99
16,299.99
16,449.99
16,599.99
16,749.99
16,899.99

119.00
120.00
122.00
124.00
125.00
127.00
128.00
130.00
131.00
133.00
135.00
136.00
138.00
139.00
141.00
143.00
144.00
146.00
147.00
149.00
150.00
152.00
154.00
155.00
157.00
158.00
160.00
162.00
163.00
165.00
166.00
168.00
170.00
171.00
173.00
174.00
176.00
177.00

3,094.00
3,120.00
3,172.00
3,224.00
3,250.00
3,302.00
3,328.00
3,380.00
3,406.00
3,458.00
3,510.00
3,536.00
3,588.00
3,614.00
3,666.00
3,718.00
3,744.00
3,796.00
3,822.00
3,874.00
3,900.00
3,952.00
4,004.00
4,030.00
4,082.00
4,108.00
4,160.00
4,212.00
4,238.00
4,290.00
4,316.00
4,368.00
4,420.00
4,446.00
4,498.00
4,524.00
4,576.00
4,602.00

Page 4 of 9

§21A-6-10



West Virginia Code §21A-6-10

99

100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136

16,900.00 -
17,050.00 -
17,200.00 -
17,350.00 -
17,500.00 -
17,650.00 -
17,800.00 -
17,950.00 -
18,100.00 -
18,250.00 -
18,400.00 -
18,550.00 -
18,700.00 -
18,850.00 -
19,000.00 -
19,150.00 -
19,300.00 -
19,450.00 -
19,600.00 -
19,750.00 -
19,900.00 -
20,050.00 -
20,200.00 -
20,350.00 -
20,500.00 -
20,650.00 -
20,800.00 -
20,950.00 -
21,100.00 -
21,250.00 -
21,400.00 -
21,550.00 -
21,700.00 -
21,850.00 -
22,000.00 -
22,150.00 -
22,300.00 -
22,450.00 -
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17,049.99
17,199.99
17,349.99
17,499.99
17,649.99
17,799.99
17,949.99
18,099.99
18,249.99
18,399.99
18,549.99
18,699.99
18,849.99
18,999.99
19,149.99
19,299.99
19,449.99
19,599.99
19,749.99
19,899.99
20,049.99
20,199.99
20,349.99
20,499.99
20,649.99
20,799.99
20,949.99
21,099.99
21,249.99
21,399.99
21,549.99
21,699.99
21,849.99
21,999.99
22,149.99
22,299.99
22,449.99
22,599.99

179.00
181.00
182.00
184.00
185.00
187.00
189.00
190.00
192.00
193.00
195.00
196.00
198.00
200.00
201.00
203.00
204.00
206.00
208.00
209.00
211.00
212.00
214.00
216.00
217.00
219.00
220.00
222.00
223.00
225.00
227.00
228.00
230.00
231.00
233.00
235.00
236.00
238.00

4,654.00
4,706.00
4,732.00
4,784.00
4,810.00
4,862.00
4,914.00
4,940.00
4,992.00
5,018.00
5,070.00
5,096.00
5,148.00
5,200.00
5,226.00
5,278.00
5,304.00
5,356.00
5,408.00
5,434.00
5,486.00
5,512.00
5,564.00
5,616.00
5,642.00
5,694.00
5,720.00
5,772.00
5,798.00
5,850.00
5,902.00
5,928.00
5,980.00
6,006.00
6,058.00
6,110.00
6,136.00
6,188.00
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137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174

22,600.00 -
22,750.00 -
22,900.00 -
23,050.00 -
23,200.00 -
23,350.00 -
23,500.00 -
23,650.00 -
23,800.00 -
23,950.00 -
24,100.00 -
24,250.00 -
24,400.00 -
24,550.00 -
24,700.00 -
24,850.00 -
25,000.00 -
25,150.00 -
25,300.00 -
25,450.00 -
25,600.00 -
25,750.00 -
25,900.00 -
26,050.00 -
26,200.00 -
26,350.00 -
26,500.00 -
26,650.00 -
26,800.00 -
26,950.00 -
27,100.00 -
27,250.00 -
27,400.00 -
27,550.00 -
27,700.00 -
27,850.00 -
28,000.00 -
28,150.00 -
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22,749.99
22,899.99
23,049.99
23,199.99
23,349.99
23,499.99
23,649.99
23,799.99
23,949.99
24,099.99
24,249.99
24,399.99
24,549.99
24,699.99
24,849.99
24,999.99
25,149.99
25,299.99
25,449.99
25,599.99
25,749.99
25,899.99
26,049.99
26,199.99
26,349.99
26,499.99
26,649.99
26,799.99
26,949.99
27,099.99
27,249.99
27,399.99
27,549.99
27,699.99
27,849.99
27,999.99
28,149.99
28,299.99

239.00
241.00
243.00
244.00
246.00
247.00
249.00
250.00
252.00
254.00
255.00
257.00
258.00
260.00
262.00
263.00
265.00
266.00
268.00
269.00
271.00
273.00
274.00
276.00
277.00
279.00
281.00
282.00
284.00
285.00
287.00
289.00
290.00
292.00
293.00
295.00
296.00
298.00

6,214.00
6,266.00
6,318.00
6,344.00
6,396.00
6,422.00
6,474.00
6,500.00
6,552.00
6,604.00
6,630.00
6,682.00
6,708.00
6,760.00
6,812.00
6,838.00
6,890.00
6,916.00
6,968.00
6,994.00
7,046.00
7,098.00
7,124.00
7,176.00
7,202.00
7,254.00
7,306.00
7,332.00
7,384.00
7,410.00
7,462.00
7,514.00
7,540.00
7,592.00
7,618.00
7,670.00
7,696.00
7,748.00
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175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212

28,300.00 -
28,450.00 -
28,600.00 -
28,750.00 -
28,900.00 -
29,050.00 -
29,200.00 -
29,350.00 -
29,500.00 -
29,650.00 -
29,800.00 -
29,950.00 -
30,100.00 -
30,250.00 -
30,400.00 -
30,550.00 -
30,700.00 -
30,850.00 -
31,000.00 -
31,150.00 -
31,300.00 -
31,450.00 -
31,600.00 -
31,750.00 -
31,900.00 -
32,050.00 -
32,200.00 -
32,350.00 -
32,500.00 -
32,650.00 -
32,800.00 -
32,950.00 -
33,100.00 -
33,250.00 -
33,400.00 -
33,550.00 -
33,700.00 -
33,850.00 -
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28,449.99
28,599.99
28,749.99
28,899.99
29,049.99
29,199.99
29,349.99
29,499.99
29,649.99
29,799.99
29,949.99
30,099.99
30,249.99
30,399.99
30,549.99
30,699.99
30,849.99
30,999.99
31,149.99
31,299.99
31,449.99
31,599.99
31,749.99
31,899.99
32,049.99
32,199.99
32,349.99
32,499.99
32,649.99
32,799.99
32,949.99
33,099.99
33,249.99
33,399.99
33,549.99
33,699.99
33,849.99
33,999.99

300.00
301.00
303.00
304.00
306.00
308.00
309.00
311.00
312.00
314.00
315.00
317.00
319.00
320.00
322.00
323.00
325.00
327.00
328.00
330.00
331.00
333.00
335.00
336.00
338.00
339.00
341.00
342.00
344.00
346.00
347.00
349.00
350.00
352.00
354.00
355.00
357.00
358.00

7,800.00
7,826.00
7,878.00
7,904.00
7,956.00
8,008.00
8,034.00
8,086.00
8,112.00
8,164.00
8,190.00
8,242.00
8,294.00
8,320.00
8,372.00
8,398.00
8,450.00
8,502.00
8,528.00
8,580.00
8,606.00
8,658.00
8,710.00
8,736.00
8,788.00
8,814.00
8,866.00
8,892.00
8,944.00
8,996.00
9,022.00
9,074.00
9,100.00
9,152.00
9,204.00
9,230.00
9,282.00
9,308.00
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213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250

34,000.00 -
34,150.00 -
34,300.00 -
34,450.00 -
34,600.00 -
34,750.00 -
34,900.00 -
35,050.00 -
35,200.00 -
35,350.00 -
35,500.00 -
35,650.00 -
35,800.00 -
35,950.00 -
36,100.00 -
36,250.00 -
36,400.00 -
36,550.00 -
36,700.00 -
36,850.00 -
37,000.00 -
37,150.00 -
37,300.00 -
37,450.00 -
37,600.00 -
37,750.00 -
37,900.00 -
38,050.00 -
38,200.00 -
38,350.00 -
38,500.00 -
38,650.00 -
38,800.00 -
38,950.00 -
39,100.00 -
39,250.00 -
39,400.00 -
39,550.00 -
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34,149.99
34,299.99
34,449.99
34,599.99
34,749.99
34,899.99
35,049.99
35,199.99
35,349.99
35,499.99
35,649.99
35,799.99
35,949.99
36,999.99
36,249.99
36,399.99
36,549.99
36,699.99
36,849.99
36,999.99
37,149.99
37,299.99
37,449.99
37,599.99
37,749.99
37,899.99
38,049.99
38,199.99
38,349.99
38,499.99
38,649.99
38,799.99
38,949.99
39,099.99
39,249.99
39,399.99
39,549.99
39,699.99

360.00
361.00
363.00
365.00
366.00
368.00
369.00
371.00
373.00
374.00
376.00
377.00
379.00
381.00
382.00
384.00
385.00
387.00
388.00
390.00
392.00
393.00
395.00
396.00
398.00
400.00
401.00
403.00
404.00
406.00
408.00
409.00
411.00
412.00
414.00
415.00
417.00
419.00

9,360.00
9,386.00
9,438.00
9,490.00
9,516.00
9,568.00
9,594.00
9,646.00
9,698.00
9,724.00
9,776.00
9,802.00
9,854.00
9,906.00
9,932.00
9,984.00
10,010.00
10,062.00
10,088.00
10,140.00
10,192.00
10,218.00
10,270.00
10,296.00
10,348.00
10,400.00
10,426.00
10,478.00
10,504.00
10,556.00
10,608.00
10,634.00
10,686.00
10,712.00
10,764.00
10,790.00
10,842.00
10,894.00
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251
252
253
2504

39,700.00 -
39,850.00 -

40,000.00
40,150.00
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39,849.99
39,999.99

-40,149.99
- and above

420.00
422.00
423.00
424.00

10,920.00
10,972.00
10,998.00
11,024.00
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