## WEST VIRGINIA CODE: §5B-1-2

## §5B-1-2. Agencies, boards, commissions, divisions, and offices comprising the Department of Commerce.

The Department of Commerce consists of the following agencies, boards, commissions, divisions, and offices, including all of the allied, advisory, affiliated, or related entities, which are incorporated in and administered as part of the Department of Commerce:

- (1) Division of Labor provided in §21-1-1 et seq. of this code, which includes:
- (A) Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission provided in §21-3A-1 *et seq.* of this code; and
- (B) Board of Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety provided in §21-9-1 *et seq.* of this code;
- (2) Office of Miners' Health, Safety and Training provided in §22A-1-1 *et seq*. of this code. The following boards are transferred to the Office of Miners' Health, Safety and Training for purposes of administrative support and liaison with the Office of the Governor:
- (A) Board of Coal Mine Health and Safety and Coal Mine Safety and Technical Review Committee provided in §22A-6-1 *et seq.* of this code;
- (B) Board of Miner Training, Education and Certification provided in §22A-7-1 *et seq*. of this code; and
- (C) Mine Inspectors' Examining Board provided in §22A-9-1 et seq. of this code;
- (3) Division of Natural Resources and Natural Resources Commission provided in §20-1-1 *et seq.* of this code;
- (4) Division of Forestry provided in §19-1A-1 et seq. of this code;
- (5) Geological and Economic Survey provided in §29-2-1 et seq. of this code; and
- (6) Workforce West Virginia provided in Chapter 21 of this code, which includes:
- (A) Division of Unemployment Compensation;
- (B) Division of Employment Service;
- (C) Division of Workforce Development; and
- (D) Division of Research, Information and Analysis.