## (SECOND EXTRAORDINARY SESSION, 1933)

House Bill No. 146

(By Mr. Minear)

Passed January 16, 1933

In Effect minety Days from Passage

CORRECTLY ENROLLED

**ENROLLED BILL** 

(H. B. No. 146)

[Passed January 16, 1934; in effect ninety days from passage.]

AN ACT to reform, alter and modify the county court of Tucker county, so as to make the same consist of three commissioners, in all respects as provided by section twenty-two, article eight of the constitution, and repealing chapter forty-nine, acts of the Legislature of West Virginia, regular session, one thousand nine hundred thirteen, relating to the said Tucker county court.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of West Virginia:

Section 1. Chapter forty-nine, acts of the Legislature of 2 West Virginia, regular session, one thousand nine hundred

3 thirteen, be and the same is hereby repealed.

Sec. 2. The commissioners of the county court elected under

2 and by virtue of chapter forty-nine, acts of the Legislature of

3 West Virginia, one thousand nine hundred thirteen, and now

4 in office, shall continue in office until January first, one thou-

The Chairman House Committee.

Clerk.

Clerk of the House of Delegates.

Inairman Senate Committee.

5 sand nine hundred thirty-five, unless otherwise removed by
6 law; and shall be governed in all respects by chapter seven of
7 the code of West Virginia, one thousand nine hundred thirty8 one, and all other laws and provisions of the constitution ap9 plicable to county courts.

Sec. 3. At the general election to be held in the year one 2 thousand nine hundred thirty-four there shall be elected by the 3 voters of said county three commissioners, whose terms of 4 office shall commence on the first day of January next after 5 their election; the commissioner receiving the highest number 6 of votes in said election shall hold his office for a term of six 7 years; the commissioner receiving the second highest vote in 8 said election to hold his office for a term of four years; the 9 commissioner receiving the third highest vote in said election 10 to hold his office for two years, so that one commissioner shall 11 be elected every two years thereafter. At each succeeding election thereafter they shall be elected as now provided by law.

Sec. 4. No two of said commissioners shall be elected from the 2 same magisterial district. And if two or more persons residing 3 in the same district shall receive the greater number of votes CORRECTLY ENROLLED

4 cast at any election, then only the one of such persons receiving

5 the highest number shall be declared elected, and the person

6 living in another district, who shall receive the next highest

7 number of votes, shall be declared elected. Said commissioners

8 shall annually elect one of their number as president, and each

9 shall receive such compensation for his services as is provided

10 by law.

Sec. 5. The present division of said county into districts as

2 follows: Black Fork, Clover, Davis, Dry Fork, Fairfax, Licking

3 and St. George shall constitute the districts of Tucker county,

4 until changed in manner and form as provided by law.

Chairman House Committee.

Chairman Senate Committee.

Filed in the office of of West Virginia.

Wm. S. O'BRIEN, Secretary of State

Ohairman Senate Committee.	Speaker of the House of Delegates.  Clerk of the House of Delegates.  President of the Senate.
use Committee.	Clerk of the Senate.
The Rouse Committee	The within is
Jam	this. 19u day of John John John John John John John John